[Music Review] Great Boldness by Rod Jackson

Most people my age can agree that music isn’t what it used to be…

It doesn’t really bother me because I love to listen to the old school stuff and can do without radio playlists.  However, when it comes to my son… well, that’s a different story.

He doesn’t have the appreciate for the type of music that I like.  He likes the Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj type of music but he’s at the age where he’s starting to listen to the words and that brings up way too many questions that I am not ready to discuss with a six-year-old.

A few weeks ago, we attended a church lock-in and one of the Praise and Worship participants (Rod Jackson) gave me a copy of his CD, “Great Boldness”. On the way home I put it in the CD player and it hasn’t been ejected yet.  My son loves the music because it has the same beats as a lot of the popular artists and I love it because the messaging is all about Christ.  I know that there are other artists on the market with similar music but I love the fact that we know Rod and he is quickly becoming a family friend.  He is more committed to his ministry of mentoring young boys than producing music.  Music is something that he loves and uses as a tool to connect with a generation torn between the words of the world and the Word of God.

One day while talking, Rod shared his personal testimony with me and I was almost in tears.  He lived that life that many of these “superstars” rap about but rather than glorify that lifestyle, he is on a mission to save young men from making some of the same mistakes that he made.

Click the album cover to purchase for $7.99

Please support Rod Jackson and King Jesus Musik by…

Joining the King Jesus Facebook group

Buying their CD, Great Boldness –>>>

Our favorite track is #7… It makes my heart smile to see my son rapping “I Worship You” with a huge smile on his face…

What do you think?

