Ladies, it’s ok to think like a man…

I know some of you ladies won’t agree with me on this but I think that its ok for us to think like a man…

Some of the arguments that I have heard against this statement are…

  • I don’t need to think like a man, I need to think like God…
  • If I was meant to think like a man then I would have been created a man…
  • I don’t need to think like a man, a man should think like me…

Here is my opinion…

Many of you have heard of Steve Harvey’s book, “Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man“.  Some of you have read the book while others may have only seen the movie.  Regardless of your opinion about his opinion on the subject, you must realize that one of the keys to communicating in any relationship or situation is your ability to understand the other person’s perspective.  If you go into every situation expecting to be understood but having no desire to understand then don’t be surprised when there is a breakdown in communication.

I believe that men and women process information differently and this theory has been tested, written about and discussed for years.  No matter our communication styles, we all expect to be heard, respected and understood.  When a lady thinks like a man,  she is taking into consideration that if she presents him with a problem; unlike her girlfriend who won’t mind chatting for hours about the single subject, he will more than likely be seeking a solution.  She also takes into consideration that most men don’t read emotions very well, they believe you when you say that nothing is wrong.

Thinking like a man doesn’t mean that you stop being a woman or throw your religious values out the door but it means that when you communicate, you are thinking of not only your side but also his.  In a successful relationship, he will also be trying to think like you so that he can understand, respect and hear what you are saying…

What do you think?

