We set a date!

Some of you may have seen the announcement on Facebook a few weeks ago but for those of you who didn’t… it’s official May 20th will be my big day!

If someone had told me that I would be doing this one year ago, I am pretty sure that I would not have believed them but that it is a testimony to how quickly God can change your life.

I hope that you will make plans to join me on my big day as I prepare to enter the ministry and deliver my trial sermon. God made so many changes in my life over the past few years and I really didn’t understand what was happening. I felt lost, lonely, confused and unsure about my life. I finally decided to really give up and put it all in His hands. I prayed for Him to order my steps and to give me the strength to move when He commanded.

Never in a million years did I imagine Him calling me to preach His word to His people. Some make take this responsibility lightly but to me it is an honor and extremely humbling. During the past nine months, I have struggled with accepting this even though I said, I will go where He leads (I’m sure a few of you can relate to that). However, when I accepted the calling and stopped trying to compromise, rationalize and postpone the inevitable; it felt like a hundred pound weight had been lifted from my shoulders and I now see my future so much more clearly.

The true blessing has been the support that I have received from the people in my life. I think a lot of friends and family members knew that something was changing in my life but like me, they probably didn’t know what was happening. I must admit that I was little anxious to know how they would react. The outpouring of love has been encouraging and gives me strength.

Consider this your formal invitation to join my church family and me on this special occasion…

Simpson Chapel AME Zion Church

850 Kolb City Road, Greenville, AL 36037

Sunday, May 20, 2012 at 2pm

6 thoughts on “We set a date!

  1. Shanae says:

    This is so wonderful!! Many Many Blessings will continue to come your way. I’m exteremly happy for you. Please tell me that it will be recorded.

    Like

  2. mike j says:

    Praise God for the powerful life changing word you shared Mt. Zion AME word. It was a true blessing, continue to be a tool in his hand to spread the gospel. May his favour continue to rest on your life.

    Like

What do you think?

