Motivational Monday – 1 Timothy 6:17-19 … Where do you draw the line?

There are so many temptations in the world…

For many of us, those temptation lie in our efforts to attain financial wealth.  We  strive to make a name for ourselves and a few bucks to go along with it but where do you draw the line?  I have seen some people who are willing to do and say anything to get what they want.  At what point does our desire for stuff begin to overshadow our true purpose.  How do we balance making money and having material possessions with our Christian lifestyle?

During today’s episode of The LaKesha Womack Show I will share a passage of scripture from 1 Timothy 4:16-19 that I often read when seeking balance between my secular desires (shoes, shoes and more shoes) versus the Christian lifestyle that I strive for.  Don’t get me wrong, I believe that God wants us to have things but should those things be our focus?  On the other hand, should we forsake trying to accumulate wealth for our Christian lifestyle?

Listen in live for my point of view on this Motivational Monday segment, April 16 at 12p CST (The LaKesha Womack Show) or call 646.929.2031… Also share your thoughts by tweeting me – @LaKeshaWomack or leaving a comment below.

3 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – 1 Timothy 6:17-19 … Where do you draw the line?

What do you think?

