Motivational Monday – Philippians 4:11-13… What defines you?

“I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances.  I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty.  I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.  I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”

As I have matured in my Christian faith, I am beginning to learn the true meaning of this passage of scripture.  During this episode of The LaKesha Womack Show, we will discuss what defines you.  Do people see you for the stuff you have accumulated or for the person that you are on the inside?  How do you resist the world’s temptation to continue wanting more and more stuff and learn to be content with what you have?

Want to comment or share your thoughts?

Tweet me during the show – @LaKeshaWomack

Call in and ask to speak with the host – 646.929.2031

http://blogtalkradio.com/LaKeshaWomack

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Philippians 4:11-13… What defines you?

  1. Wow! What do I NEED that I don’t HAVE? What a marvellous question! God is really talking to me this week. . . I can hear such a growth in your faith, LaKesha. I’m so proud of you. I’m looking for that contentment too! Pray for me.

    Like

    • Thanks Cindy and I love what you are doing with No Sweat Fashions… Can’t wait for you to come back to states… We still need to sit down and catch up (before our kids are in high school lol)

      Like

What do you think?

