Kisha Mitchell discusses being a lady in waiting

Today’s show is dedicated to the single, professional women waiting for Mr. Right…

One of my great friends once told me that I was single until I was married.  That statement has stood out in my mind because I realized how true it is.  Over the past twenty years, I have been in several relationships, many with guys that I thought was the ONE that I would spend the rest of my life with.  Needless to say, I’m still waiting.

There seems to be a misconception about the waiting game that waiting means sitting still and twiddling your thumbs.  I beg to differ.  While waiting for my Mr. Right, I have been working on myself, working on my business and enjoying life with friends and family.  However, that doesn’t mean that the process has always been easy or enjoyable.  At some point, you get kind  of tired of kissing frogs.

My guest today on The LaKesha Womack Show is Kisha Mitchell, CEO of Royalti Inc.  Much like myself, she has been playing the waiting game.  Join our conversation as we discuss how we use our faith, family, friends and business to fill the void.  Many may argue that we don’t “need” a man to fulfill our lives, listen in to hear our thoughts on that one…

Do you have question or comment?

Tweet us during the show @LaKeshaWomack @kiroyalti

Call in and ask to speak with the host – 646.929.2031

Meet Kisha Mitchell…

Kisha is a God-fearing woman who loves shoes, addicted to chocolate and a huge Boston Celtics fan.  Three words she would use to describe herself is ambitious, focused and determined.  Kisha’s passion for event planning lead her to open her own event planning company called Royalti Inc. which specializes in turning your dream event into a reality.  Kisha is also passionate about helping others in the community especially children.  With her passion to help others, Kisha became a counselor for “at risk” children teaching them social skills, and how to deal with every day issues.
Visit her online at…
@kiroyalti on twitter
What do you think?

