A better tomorrow…

It is hard to believe that it has been a month since last posting to this site.

I have struggled to find the words to post, the words to speak and even words for my Twitter and Facebook.  After many inquiries of “are you ok?”; I knew that I would have to say something eventually so suffice to say… I am prayerful for a better tomorrow.

Although many people consider my life very public, I consider myself a very private person so there are some things that I just don’t feel comfortable sharing… yet.  I am sure that over the coming months the stories will find themselves weaved into my desire to provide personal, professional and spiritual guidance to the world (lol) but at this point; I’m doing some work on me.

The LaKesha Womack Show was scheduled to begin this week but has been postponed to February 20… We are still seeking guests and advertisers.

Thanks to everyone for their concern and for checking on me over the past month.  I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and that your new year is off to an extremely productive start.

***Sidenote: This is  my 500th post :::throws confetti on my blog:::

23 thoughts on “A better tomorrow…

  1. Don says:

    I was worried.

    You were missed.

    Wishing you one day at a time

    Happy 500th post and good luck with the new season of The LaKesha Womack Show.

    Like

  2. Suga Hill says:

    I understand that feeling completely I’m in the mist of it also. Taking care of what matters most is very important and finding that balance can be tough. There is only one “You” so Lakesha my friend take your time and have no regrets for doing whats best for you.

    Like

  3. I couldn’t have said it any better. I haven’t had the words for Twitter or FB and I’m ok with that. I feel that it is more important for me remain in integrity rather than say things just for klout. I have a huge family that already requires and demands all of me to be present so in the grand scheme of things that is more important. I take time to regroup, rejuvenate, and exhale, release because we all need that at some point.

    Like

  4. Charisma Adams says:

    I knew that I hadn’t seen or heard from you in a while…your presence has been missed. One thing is for certain…Joy DOES come in the morning!

    Expecting great things from you in 2012!

    Charisma

    Like

  5. Congratulations on your 500th post…wooooowww…I’m gonna be like you when I grow up 🙂

    Don’t fret about being gone for awhile. Sometimes you need to take a break, step back, live life, or whatever else you need to do before coming back to something and being able to give it your all…

    Talk soon sistah 🙂

    ~Kesha

    Like

What do you think?

