I encourage you to always be prepared…

You never know when your fifteen minutes of fame will come so you need to be prepared.  Whatever the thing is that you want to be known for – singing, writing, dancing, speaking – you need to be prepared at all times to showcase it.

I encourage you to always be prepared.

I knew this guy that was always telling me that he was a singer.  He said he sang with a church group but whenever I asked him to sing, he would freeze.  It honestly took him about four years to muster the courage to sing for me.  At one point, it became a joke because I did not believe him anymore.  When he finally did sing for me, it was about two seconds and then he looked at me expecting a reaction.  I concluded that he probably had the talent to sing but he was not prepared to be a singer.  You may have a talent to do something but are you prepared to showcase it?

One of my favorite sayings is, “it’s not bragging if you can back it up.”  A lot of times, people are so quick to tell you who they are or what they do but they aren’t willing or ready to back it up.  If you want to be successful at whatever you are doing, you need to be on your A game at all times because you never know who is watching and when your moment to shine will occur.  No one will want to hear you talk about how good you are, they will want you to be able to show it.

What do you think?

