Are you ready for some football?

I don’t think it’s a secret to anyone that knows me but for everyone else, you should know that I’m a huge Tennessee Titans fan.  I became a fan of the team while living in Nashville TN and watching the team transition from Houston to Tennessee.  As a waitress in a sports-themed restaurant, we would have the games turned on loudly while serving die-hard fans chicken wings and beer.  Following the games, some of the players would come in to celebrate their victory before a night on the town or to drown their sorrow following a loss. 

Needless to say, I was dismayed when the lock out threatened the start of the upcoming football season.  However, as with most negotiations, it seems like a compromise is almost always reached at the 11th hour.  

Here are five reasons I am excited about football season (don’t judge me):

  1. It’s my incentive to get up for 8am church service on Sunday mornings
  2. Great excuse to eat more pizza on Monday nights
  3. Bonding experience for me and my son
  4. Excellent small talk topic
  5. The uniforms – need I say more?
2 thoughts on “Are you ready for some football?

What do you think?

