This business rocks… The L.o.v.e. Movement

Sometimes I have to pinch myself to be sure my life isn’t a dream.  Sure, I have problems, challenges, detours and obstacles just like everyone else but for the most part, I consider myself blessed and highly favored.

One of my blessings to have so many amazing women in my network.  I love boys just as much as any other girl but there is something special about the bond that women share.  It is even more special when we can come together to support, encourage and inspire one another.   I have the pleasure of being a member of several female online communities whose missions are focused on making sure those principles are a part of the daily lives of women around the world.

 

Join Shivawn for "Conversations on the Sofa"

Today is a special day for one of my friends, Shivawn Mitchell.  She is launching The L.o.v.e. Movement’s online network. I had the pleasure of hearing about her vision in May and since then I have watched her work hard to make her vision a reality.  This means even more because of her mission… she encourages women to not only have vision but to live it.  It is hard to describe what it’s like to see someone’s ideas go from words to something that you can see and participate in… to see them creating a product and continuing to tweak it until it is exactly what they had in mind.  Not many people have the stick-to-it-ness to make their dreams a reality because at the first sign of trouble, they give up or give in.  Shivawn is nothing like that and has done a wonderful job of translating her ideas into something that will be beneficial to everyone around her.

 

Some people may question the need for another women’s community but I don’t believe that we will ever have too many places for women to come together and celebrate on another.  Take a moment to check out the L.o.v.e. Movement… by the way LOVE means living out visions eternally…. and follow them on Twitter – @L_ovemove …. become a fan on Facebook and listen to their weekly Blog Talk Radio show, Maximized Lifestyle.

2 thoughts on “This business rocks… The L.o.v.e. Movement

  1. I am so happy for Shivawn and what she is doing with the L.O.V.E. Movement. She is reaching out to other women getting them to truly work their passion. I am extremely grateful to have her as a part of my support system and for allowing me to be a part of the L.O.V.E. Movement!

    Like

What do you think?

