Nominate this blog for “Best New Blog”

You may or may not have noticed but on July 1st this blog crossed over the 10,000 views mark!  I don’t know much about blog stats but when I started blogging on October 31st of last year, I had no idea that so many eyes would be on my writing.

I love to write and rarely research any of my topics because I think you get enough statistics and facts from other sources on the web.  This blog is my opportunity to share my thoughts and feelings.  I write from my head and from my heart about my reflections on life and its many experiences.  I am eternally grateful to have so much support from so many people, those that I know personally and those who stumble upon the site and take some time to browse around.

The crazy part is that I don’t make any money blogging but it feels like something that I can’t stop doing.  Like most bloggers, I have debated about adding advertising to my site but for some reason, I just don’t feel ready to take that step.  I must admit that it has been a great platform to promote my newly released book, “Is She The ONE?” which some of you may be tired of hearing about but luckily I write about a bunch of other stuff too.

Anyway, the purpose of this post as you can tell from the title, is to humbly request your support and ask that you nominate me for a Black Weblog Award as the “Best New Blog.” Just like I wasn’t sure what reaching 10,000 views meant, it just feels like this Award is something that will make me happy.  At first, I wasn’t sure about asking for your votes but then I thought about one of my very own Success Secrets, you won’t receive if you don’t ask.  I will be proud of whoever wins in each of the categories because I know the amount time and dedication that managing a blog site requires but I think I deserve it (lol).

Listed below are the other categories that you can nominate a blogger.  I often feature a Blog of Week so be sure to check out some of those talented writers and consider some of the people whose blogs that you follow regularly.  Most bloggers don’t receive any recognition or compensation for doing what they love, writing, so this is your chance (in addition to leaving comments, we love comments) to show some love to your favorite bloggers, including me 🙂

  • Aaron Hawkins Award
  • Best Blog Design
  • Best Blog Network
  • Best Blog Post Series
  • Best Business Blog
  • Best Cooking or Food Blog
  • Best Culture Blog
  • Best Faith-Based Blog
  • Best Fashion or Beauty Blog
  • Best Film Blog
  • Best Gaming or Comics Blog
  • Best Gossip Blog
  • Best Group Blog
  • Best Health or Wellness Blog
  • Best Hip-Hop Blog
  • Best Humor Blog
  • Best International Blog
  • Best LGBT Blog
  • Best Microblog
  • Best New Blog
  • Best Parenting or Family Blog
  • Best Personal Blog
  • Best Photography Blog
  • Best Podcast Series
  • Best Political or News Blog
  • Best Science or Technology Blog
  • Best Sex or Relationship Blog
  • Best Sports Blog
  • Best Teen Blog
  • Best Travel Blog
  • Best Video Blog Series
  • Best Writing in a Blog
  • Blog to Watch
4 thoughts on “Nominate this blog for “Best New Blog”

What do you think?

