Blog of the week: (April 9) Pure Gold Lady – 6 Things I Miss About Being in a Long Term Relationship

Pure Gold Lady

Blog link: http://puregoldlady.blogspot.com/

Author: Natica S.

Twitter: @PureGoldLady

Though we are tried like silver in the fire we come out as pure gold. ~The Clark Sisters

I think Natica would be surprised to know how many times that thought runs through my mind.  Sometimes I have flashbacks of some of the things that have happened in my life, you know some of those painful thoughts that seep into your consciousness at the most inopportune times, and that thought comes to mind:  I too have been through the fire and came out pure gold.

Natica is this week’s blog of the week because she wrote about something that I think a lot of people are afraid to discuss in a positive way after a break-up.  The post, 6 Things I Miss About Being in a Long Term Relationship, provides a reflection on some of the things that she misses about being in a long-term relationship.  I liked the post because when people go through break-ups, it can be very painful and often difficult to remember the good stuff about the relationship because the hurt is overwhelming.  This post signifies to me that Natica is healing and beginning to move forward.  As one of her readers commented, Mr. Gold is on his way…

Read more…

One thought on “Blog of the week: (April 9) Pure Gold Lady – 6 Things I Miss About Being in a Long Term Relationship

What do you think?

