Book Review: The Millionaire Next Door

The Millionaire Next Door by Thomas Stanley

Book:  The Millionaire Next Door

Author: Thomas Stanley

Buy it on Amazon for around $10.00

Why I Like It:

This book helped to shape my views about money matters.  Growing up I was a consumer.  I, like many of my peers, assumed that people had to “see” your wealth.  I also believed that seeing others who “looked” wealthy meant that they were wealthy (defined in the book as those having a net worth over one million dollars).  However, after reading this book, I had a new understanding of the difference being financially wealthy and having money.  They are two totally different things and after seeing how the truly wealthy lived, I realized that I was on the wrong path.  I feel fortunate to have learned this lesson at an early age and before becoming a parent because I believe that I now have a healthier and more realistic view of money which I hope to instill in my son and other young people.

One thought on “Book Review: The Millionaire Next Door

What do you think?

