Book Review: The Four Agreements

The Four Agreements by Miguel Angel Ruiz

Book:  The Four Agreements

Author: Miguel Ángel Ruiz

Buy it on Amazon for about $10

Why I Like It:

This book was recommended to me by a friend in 2002.  She told me that it would change my life and I must admit that I didn’t really believe her.  However, she was right.  The book lists four agreements that will promote personal freedom from the wants and desires that other people put on our lives.  It also deals with living a life of integrity and finding peace.  I did not realize how much the book had impacted me until I began to reflect on many of my blog posts which deal with these same topics.  Unfortunately, I loaned my copy to a friend and haven’t seen it since 2004 😦 I hope he is enjoying it…

  1. Be impeccable with your word
  2. Don’t take anything personally
  3. Don’t make assumptions
  4. Always do your best
What do you think?

