Success Secret #10

As the new year approaches, many of us will busy ourselves with making resolutions for the new year.  We often get anxious as we reflect on the year that has passed and on the upcoming goals set for the new year.

I remember after giving birth to my son, I thought I would really enjoy being a stay at home mom.  I relished each moment that I was able to spend with my newborn son.  I thought the first year would pass so quickly.  It did and it didn’t.  In terms of my son’s growth and development, it seemed to be whirling by.  However, in terms of  my career being put on hold, I felt like it was creeping by.  Although a part of me was happy not having any professional responsibilities, the part missed being a part of the action.

One day someone led me to Success Secret #10… you are where you are supposed to be.  I thought about this statement many, many times during that year.  What I realized was that the statement held true not only for that situation but also for many other situations in my past.  I would often find myself working on a project and wondering what I had to gain from it and later the skills learned would come in handy for something else.  You may be going through something right now and not sure why but just remember; you are where you are supposed to be.  There is a divine plan for each of our lives and we just have to be brave and patient enough to walk into our destiny.

4 thoughts on “Success Secret #10

  1. I agree with this success secret. I think when you come to this realization, your stress is reduced tremendously. I don’t try to rush things as much anymore. I try to take things one day at a time. I also realize that I’m not really fully in charge of my life anyway. What path I want to take and where God wants me to be may be totally different…actually it is totally different. If I had chosen my way, I’d be a sales executive, living in a totally different place already with a great husband and 2.5 kids…B/c that’s what I had envisioned for my life, when I went off to college and planned to achieve by 31. But as of today, I’m just taking a deep breath and enjoying today for today. And I choose to appreciate every bit of it. And I’m so much, much more successful in other ways because of it.

    Like

What do you think?

